Jaya: All Souled Out under Universal Records

Jaya  goes back to basics in her latest album “All Souled Out“, her first album under Universal Records. The album gathers some of the most romantic ditties interpreted in a very honest, heartfelt, and soulful manner.  â€-  Universal Records  press release

Jaya's debut album 'All Souled Out' under Universal Records
Last October 7, 2011, Universal Records held an intimate press conference for the release of Jaya’s latest album. The members of the press had the pleasure of hearing Jaya’s soulful styling while live singing a few tracks from her album.

Jaya singing songs off her new album 'All Souled Out' at her presscon for Universal Records
Jaya stated that she and Universal Records had a set vision for the album from the onset of their partnership. They wanted the songs to come out very sincere, almost raw with emotions. This was something which Jaya strived hard for while recording the whole album. “You’ll hear a different Jaya… You will hear songs interpreted with a lot of soul and devoid of screams.”

All Souled Out” is Jaya’s debut album for Universal Records. She had nothing but pleasant words to say about her move to the recording company. She admires them for being so organized and having a clear direction for her album.

Jaya debuts under Universal Records record label with her new album 'All Souled Out'
Her decision to join a new label is a signal of rebirth for Jaya. She shared how she worked hard not only vocally but also physically to look her best for her album photo shoot. “Being part of a powerhouse roster of artists has its own set of pressures, but Universal has been very supportive and professional. I am very impressed,” shares Jaya.

All Souled Out” is already available. The album contains the following tracks:

  1. Any Other Fool (originally sung by Patti Austin)
  2. Making Love  (originally sung by Roberta Flack)
  3. Land Of The Loving (originally sung by Dianne Reeves)
  4. Just The Two Of Us (originally sung by Bill Withers)
  5. Too Shy To Say (originally sung by  Stevie Wonder)
  6. Neither One Of Us (originally sung by Gladys Knight & The Pips)
  7. At Your Best (You Are Love) (originally sung by The  Isley Brothers)
  8. (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of  The Bay  (originally sung by Otis Redding)
  9. Let’s Stay Together (originally sung by Al Green)
  10. If You Don’t Know Me By Now (originally sung by Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes)
  11. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman (originally sung by Aretha Franklin)
  12. I Keep Frogettin’ (originally sung by Michael McDonald)

Here’s a message from Jaya to all Orange Magazine TV readers and friends:

All Souled Out” is now available at all record stores nationwide. Grab a copy and let’s support OPM.

Orange Magazine TV contributor Karla Avila with her Jaya 'All Souled Out' signed album

Orange Magazine TV contributor Karla Avila is an Interior Design student of the University of the Philippines and blogs at Kid at Heart (http://karlaavila.tumblr.com/).

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *