ABS-CBN Wins TV Station Of The Year At The 7th PMAP Makatao Awards For Media Excellence

ABS-CBN was honored with the TV Station of the Year award at the 7th PMAP Makatao Awards for Media Excellence for its outstanding contribution in enhancing public understanding of the role and impact of good people management.

“TV Patrol,” the country’s most watched primetime newscast, was also named Best TV News Program, while “Salamat Dok” was hailed Best TV Public Affairs Program.

Meanwhile, veteran broadcaster Ted Failon nabbed the award for Best Public Affairs Program Host.

Winners were voted by the member companies, individual members, and partner organizations of the People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP). The 7th PMAP Makatao Awards was held on November 29 at the Dusit Thani Manila.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *