Madlang Cebuano Jampack Hoops Dome for “Kapamilya, Thank You: It’s Showtime Biyaheng Cebu”

Nothing stopped the madlang Cebu from partying with the “It’s Showtime” family as they went in full force to Hoops Dome last Saturday (October 17) for the highly-anticipated “Kapamilya, Thank You: It’s Showtime, Biyaheng Cebu.” 

Thousands of screaming fans welcomed “It’s Showtime” hosts Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Jhong Hilario, Karylle, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Ryan Bang and Eruption the moment they stepped on the popular indoor arena in Lapu Lapu City.

Enrique Gil, Liza Soberano, and Gerald Anderson

The long wait definitely paid off as the crowd enjoyed an afternoon of laughter, excitement, and “kilig” led by “Everyday I Love you” stars Enrique Gil, Liza Soberano, and Gerald Anderson. 

The “kilig” vibes continued when Angelica Yap aka Pastillas Girl chose Richard Parajinog of Ozamis to be her Mr. Pastillas as the story of “Nasaan Ka Mr. Pastillas” finally concluded.

Team Diyosa, composed of Manuel Chua, Kiray, and Aira Bermudez, meanwhile, was hailed champion with their “Proud to be Me” concept and won P200,000 in the biggest lip sync battle of “It’s Showtime,” “Lip Swak Olympics.” 

Also joining the celebration were Pinoy rap icon Andrew E. and Abra, which sang their hits “Humanap Ka ng Panget” and “Gayuma.” 

Doubling the fun and antics were “Funny One’s” Crazy Duo with Jhong Hilario, Teddy Corpuz, and Jugs Jugueta. 

As early as 7am, fans were already lining up outside the venue, according to a report from TV Patrol. Kapamilyas from different parts of Cebu battled with the shifting weather just to express their love and support for their favorite Kapamilya celebrities.

With the month-long ANIMversary of “It’s Showtime” comes the much-awaited “Magpasikat” week, which starts on Monday (Oct 19). Watch out as the hosts surprise the madlang with their explosive “Magpasikat” performances.

Don’t miss the fun and good vibes in “It’s Showtime,” Mondays to Fridays, 12nn on ABS-CBN.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *