Final Call To Vote For Team North America’s Top 10 Contenders To Global Tawag Ng Tanghalan Region Finals, Voting Ends Friday, September 22nd

The clock is ticking and the countdown is on as to who will be the Top 10 finalists in Global Tawag ng Tanghalan’s region finals. In this semi-final round, the decision lies in the hands of the public and the judges.

The 20 semi-finalists are: Rachel Bergado, Jeena Dimaandal, Denise Gonzales, Louise Lagunda, Michelle Macasero, Alexis Magsambol, Steven Paysu, Adriana Perry, Jamil Pidlaoan, and George Villanea (California); Jing Wenghofer (Illinois); Elizabeth Sooy (New Jersey); Joshua Bation (Pennsylvania); Marie Joy Amaro (Texas); Danielle Jade Laganson (Alberta); Venus Therese Ramos (Manitoba); Jean Pauline Aytona, Jeline Mauricio, Abigail Natnat, and Paul Alfredson Reyes (Ontario).

In determining the Top 10, scores will be computed accordingly: 20% will come from the results of online voting and 80% will be based on the scores conferred by the “Global Tawag ng Tanghalan” and the Showtime judges.

Who will get the chance to make their dreams come true? Voting ends at exactly 11:59 P.M. this Friday, September 22 (Pacific). The names of the Top 10 will be announced the next day, Saturday, September 23rd.

The public is encouraged to go online and vote for their favorites at The top 10 will move on to the North America Regional Finals to be held on October 14, 2017 at the Thomas and Mack Center in Las Vegas, Nevada.

For more information, go to or

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *