Ivory Music and Video Releases Smokey Mountain Greatest Hits

One of my favorite OPM act in the 80’s is Smokey Mountain. All of their music became instant classic and is being re-recorded by the new generation of singers today.

Smokey Mountain was a Filipino singing group formed by musical director, composer, conductor Maestro Ryan Cayabyab and executive producer Judd Berlin in 1989. The original group was James CoronelGeneva Cruz, Jeffrey Hidalgo, and Tony Lambino as its original members while Jason Angangan, Chedi Vergara and Shar Santos joined James Coronel for the second lineup after Geneva Cruz, Jeffrey Hidalgo and Tony Lambino left the group. Eventually, James Coronel left to pursue a solo career and Anna Fegi replaced Shar Santos during the 1994 tour in Japan.

It has been a long time dream now for me to see them perform again in a reunion concert but it seems impossible at the moment. I even asked about this to Geneva Cruz and she was in fact excited to see this happen. Thankfully, their music isn’t forgotten and a remastered version of all their hits are being released in one great compilation album. Thanks to Ivory Music and Video!

Smokey Mountain Greatest Hits tracklists:

  • Kailan
  • Can This Be Love
  • Da Coconut Nut
  • Kahit Habang Buhay
  • Paraiso
  • Mama
  • Sabihin Mo
  • Nahan Ka
  • What’s Wrong With Dat
  • Tayo Na (Come On)
  • Street People
  • Sabi Mo
  • Earth Song
  • Better World
  • Kailan (Boy Version)

Download “Kailan” (Boy Version) by Smokey Mountain via MyMusicStore.com.ph by clicking here.

This OPM album is pure genius! Grab your copy now!

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *